Customer Reviews
mastiff-ebook
Mastiff Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Mastiff
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent78%
Very good22%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Mastiff click here to find out more!

very simple steps...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

Easy access on my email to familiarize myself with handy training. very simple steps.

Mike, Poughkeepsie NY

very apprehensive about taking on a puppy?...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

At 76 years of age I was very apprehensive about taking on a puppy but the medical alternative for the puppy couldn’t be overlooked so I agreed to give it a try along with an abandoned kitten. Without the knowledge in the book I may have been tempted to return this beautiful, loving creature.

Grandma Moe, Cape Coral FL USA

Overall I find it helpful...

4.0 rating
July 18, 2013

There is a lot to read so I only read a few sections at a time so I don”t overload myself with too much information at once. Overall I find it helpful.

P Jones, York UK East Yorkshire

the more I read, the more I relate to your methods...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

I stumbled on your website while browsing for something for my puppy. Having had two prior mastiff, the more I read, the more I relate to your methods. Today, I really benefited from your email re: treats when it addressed rewarding behavior within 2 seconds… and also the bit about treats as they relate to weight gain.

Victoria K., San Marino CA U.S.A.

proper way to train...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

I love the fact that I can always return to a certain portion of the book and any chosen time, and refresh myself on what is the proper way to train my puppy and myself.

Diane, Oregon City Oregon USA

it was perfect...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

I was searching online for mastiff information and noticed the title, which sounded perfect, so I checked it out. I was very pleased to see that someone who loves the breed as much as we do was able to address the special challenges that you can experience with mastiff puppies and young dogs, it was perfect. I have shared the website with first time owners that I have met because I know how important it is to speak their language and really get to know and appreciate your mastiff’s personality. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and love for us all to learn from or reconnect through.

K.Bertolami, Swanzey New Hampshire USA

concise and to the point...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

Lessons are concise and to the point!

S.McKay, Florissant Colorado Teller

I appreciate the personal contact...

5.0 rating
July 18, 2013

You know this breed well and I appreciate the personal contact and answers to all of my questions. The Mastiff is a breed that can be very difficult to train, and the support is appreciated.

C.Emmons, Eugene Oregon USA

every time I have doubt about my dog...

4.0 rating
July 18, 2013

Is a great information that is helping me out every time I have doubt about my dog.

Z Torres, San German Puerto Rico

Mastiff savvy is our Bible...

5.0 rating
March 30, 2013

My breeder referred us to it and I’m so glad they did. Mastiff savvy is our Bible. It contains everything anyone could want to know about this breed, how to care for them, train then and solve problems.

Jeff Alter, Fulshear, Texas, USA

I learned so much...

5.0 rating
March 30, 2013

I liked that it was Mastiff specific and not just about dogs in general, as all breeds have their own specific characteristics. I learned so much just from reading the little bit online and it was so easy to read that I had to purchase it so I could train my Mastiff properly from day one of bringing him home! Trust me when I say I have made my share of mistakes in the past with other dogs, so I was determined to do it correctly this time and not only is your book specific to the breed of dog I chose, and easy to read and understand, but I have had my Mastiff now 4 weeks and your techniques are working wonderfully! With your “know how” and my consistency, I believe I will have a wonderful friend and companion for many years!

Marina Dagenais, Parker, Co, USA

Very motivational...

5.0 rating
March 30, 2013

Mastiff Savvy is very informative and the emails are very motivational for keeping up training.

Kerry, Aylesbury, United kingdom

Highly recommended...

4.0 rating
March 30, 2013

I would highly recommend Mastiff Savvy to all owners of Mastiffs. It’s very informative and the email advice encouraging.

Norma Jonson, NAPIER, New Zealand

Glad and grateful...

5.0 rating
March 30, 2013

Your Mastiff Savvy is chuck full of valuable information. Any new Mastiff owner would be glad and grateful for the information to help to have a happier household.

Fred Young, Franklin, NC, USA

More progress in 3 weeks...

5.0 rating
March 30, 2013

I am still working through the advice but with a dog one year old this week I wish I had found your information much sooner as we have made more progress in the last 3 weeks than in the 49 which went before!.

Clare Thomas, Stonehaven, Scotland, UK

An excellent guide...

5.0 rating
March 30, 2013

This is an excellent guide for new and experienced Mastiff owners. Mastiffs have very distinctive breed traits, and understanding them really helped me to understand my rescue Mastiff’s behavior.

Judith Tymkiw, Fortescue, NJ, USA

We had trouble...

5.0 rating
March 30, 2013

We had trouble with Miss Mollie, nipping, trying to get on the table, just in general she is a hard puppy to handle. Your suggestions helped us to solve these problems quickly and showed us the best way to train and care for her.

Diane Romanow, Portagela, Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

Advice outstanding...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

I find you advice to be outstanding and precise. You deliver a great message with minimal writing. Your dedication to Mastiffs and to your customers is very apparent in everything that your write. Thanks you for all your help. We already loved our Mastiff and you have made it even easier. My money we well spent. Thanks.

Tim & Lori Mongi, Redondo Beach, California, USA

Got us through...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

Mastiff Savvy got us through our first weeks home with our puppy from the local shelter who is a Mastiff mix. It made things a lot less stressful when we knew more what to expect and what do do about the things we didn’t.

Annette Gadlage, Greendale, IN , United States

E-mail support is the best part...

4.0 rating
March 29, 2013

The guide is great but the E-mail support is the best part. Especially when you get a new dog, because your going to have questions.

Phil Ramirez, Camarillo, Ca, United States

I'm not sure where we would be without it...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

I found Mastiff Savvy online when I was despiratley looking for advice on our new Mastiff puppy. They had such a good deal on the books AND unlimited email support, I just couldn’t pass it up. Thank goodness I didn’t because I’m not sure where we would be without it. This is our first dog and Stella’s advice has been priceless. I would’ve never know certain things without her support. I would recommend these books to anyone with a Mastiff. Not only is it a great training device, but it seems as though you learn something new with every email support session. Thanks again Stella!!

Jessica, Harrisburg, South Dakota, USA

Nothing came close...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

We looked for the best information we could get and nothing came close to Mastiff Savvy

Jennifer Milne, Aberdeenshire, SCOTLAND, UK

Excellent information...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

I found Mastiff Savvy through Google and am so glad I did! Excellent information to use and very swift response to questions by email.

Jane Cooke, Cardiff, South Wales, UK

Everything you need to know...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

Mastiff Savvy is everything you will need to know about how to raise a Mastiff. Every section of Mastiff Savvy came in useful, and with a lot of work, repetition, and patience, you can have the perfect companion.

Julie Ladd, Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

Extensive advice...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

Mastiff Savvy gives you extensive advice and really makes you feel like they want to help as opposed to selling a book and leaving the dog owners to their own devices after that – which with the best will in the world you can buy books but without regular prompting the training can start to decrease.

Caroline Higgins, Ellon, Aberdeenshire, UK

Great help...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

Great help for understanding and training our adult Mastiff.

Dorothy Aplin, Pacific City, Oregon, USA

Mastiff Savvy best...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

I checked several websites for information on Mastiffs, and Mastiff Savvy had the best, easy to understand information. For the price, it is also a great value. Very helpful in learning to train a beagle puppy.

Milton Walker, Louisiana, United States

Relevant Information...

4.0 rating
March 29, 2013

Mastiff Savvy speaks plain English. All the information is relevant and as only focus’s on Mastiffs and gives you good insight into the bread, it’s care and training.

Carol, Warlingham, Surrey, UK

I know what I'm saying...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

The author has some real experience and a lot of useful advice on raising and training Mastiffs. I have owned Mastiffs for over 25 years, and I know what I’m saying.

Cara Nina, Houston, Texas, USA

Mastiffs are hard work...

4.0 rating
March 29, 2013

Mastiffs are hard work but not if you know how to train them, Beagle Savvy gave me the tips I needed and now I have a dog who is learning like I am and all going well.

Louise Burfitt, Turramurra, New South Wales, Australia

Thank you so much...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

I found Mastiff Savvy when we lost my Mastiff’s brother a Golden Retriever 12 years old, we were both grieving and needed to understand each other, this book really helped and I wasn’t surprised to find out that the separation anxiety, chewing, barking and all that other stuff is very normal for a Mastiff. She is a great dog and I look forward to growing older with her at my side. Thank you so much Mastiff Savvy and Stella!

Tearesa Daugherty, Spencer, Iowa, United States

Advice spot on...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

We have owned a female Mastiff for 11 years before she went to dogy heaven and waited 6 months before getting these two beautiful sisters 2 months ago. Your advice in areas where we needed help has been spot on.

John Freeman, Sanctuary Cove, Queensland, Australia

How to correct bad behavior...

4.0 rating
March 29, 2013

I have enjoyed the information that Mastiff Savvy offers for training either as a pup or on how to correct bad behavior.

The Chamberlin's, LaGrange, Texas, United States

Mastiff hard work...

4.0 rating
March 29, 2013

I found my Mastiff hard work so I looked on line for ways to train a Mastiff, and was surprised to see how many were having trouble with these lovely dogs. I was told about Mastiff Savvy in a forum and am so glad i purchased it as it made everything so much easier.

Trevor Willis, Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK

Brilliant book!...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

Mastiff Savvy gave me all the info I needed on this beautiful breed. I’ve had golden retrievers and labradors before so the insight on the Beagle breed and what to expect was really helpful and extremely useful. Brilliant book!

Mrs Glenis Garlick, Charlesworth, Glossop, Derbyshire, England

We will recommend it to everybody...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

Mastiff Savvy is an excellent book for everyone but especially for new owners. In it you can find an answer to any question or problem you are experiencing. It’s a great book with excellent support. We will recommend it to everybody. Thanks for all the help.

Emmanuel and Niki Solomon, Chicago, Illinois, U.S.A.

I have learn't a lot...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

Without Mastiff Savvy it would have taken me a longer time to train my beagle, and I would have an out of control ball of fun running around the house. I have learn’t a lot from Mastiff Savvy and the emails from the support team are great. My puppy can sit, drop, stay, and potty time. This book is awesome.

Carlos, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Really easy to find the answer...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

It is so specific about the Mastiff and it’s behaviour that it is really easy to identify and then find the answer in the book to each challenging situation encountered so far.

Alwyn Burger, Durbanville , Western Cape, South Africa

It is paying off...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

I was looking for a specific book on training Mastiffs because I know having had one before they can be stubborn and I wanted to teach my dog good behavior. So far it has helped me a lot. I understand a Mastiff more. They are not always easy to train, but with your help it is paying off.

Renee Postema, Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

Sometimes overwhelming...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

I had not had a dog for some forty years so I was pretty rusty in the understanding and training department. I was searching the internet for any helpful information dealing primarily with beagles as I had heard a lot of unflattering things about them. One of my students Grandparents gave me our Misty as a gift. It was not a breed I necessarily would have chosen this late in my life but one look at her face and my heart melted! Needless to say her high energy and exuberance for fun is sometimes overwhelming. Mastiff Savvy popped up just when I needed it. I liked the fact that it was written by someone who had experience with this breed. As they say, “Someone who had been there…” and lived to write about it! Thanks.

Ginger D, Summerfield, Florida, USA

San is a different dog...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

Having inherited Cooper from my daughter after neighbourhood complaints we were willing to try to improve his behaviours. Recognising that he was different than other dogs we have owned I searched the internet for some help and found Mastiff Savvy. It’s easy to follow and the advice really works. San is a different dog completely, obedient, controllable and very very lovable.

diane pearce, Yatala vale, South, Australia

A one stop guide...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

Mastiff Savvy is like a “what to expect when expecting” guide for Mastiffs, a one stop guide to everything you need to know about caring for and training your beagle!

Andrea Geraghty, Maynooth, Kildare, Ireland

Mastiff Savvy has really helped...

5.0 rating
March 29, 2013

I’ve not had a pup for 11 years- no Mastiff for 20 and my mind needed a refresher course- Mastiff Savvy has really helped. Thank you !!

Emerson Heffner, Washingtonville, PA, USA

NOT TO REPEAT mistakes...

4.0 rating
March 29, 2013

It gave me a lot of informations great about the breed and some more on how NOT TO REPEAT mistakes, Mastiff owner are always tempted to do with their puppies.

Laurence Lesaint, Les Portes en Ré, Poitou-Charentes, France

Step-by-step obedience and house training as been very successful...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I have found Mastiff Savvy very useful as its the only dog behaviour/advice that is specific to a certain breed that I have come across. The step-by-step obedience and house training as been very successful and care information reasured me I am taking the best care of my dog.

Leanne Verran, Western Australia

Spirit of Adventure...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Mastiff |Savvy has a wealth of information helpful to both the navice dane owner as well as those of us who have already experienced being a Mastiff owner. It covers all the things needed to have a happy, healthy Mastiff both physically and emotionally.

Karen Katinsky, Pitman, PA

Gave me all the answers...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I was freaking out about buying a dog and specially such a HUGE dog, but when I bought Mastiff it helped me to relax and just learn cause it gave me all the answers, now I don`t have to guess anything about how to have a nice environment between my dog and I.rn

Ana Biot, Denver Colorado

Changed within the 1st two days...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

When Menja came home the first day she was a shy and withdrawn from us and not a happy puppy. The sections in Mastiff Savvy on coming home and establishing of a pack leader changed her within the first two days. She now thinks she is queen of the castle among the other dogs and is the sweetest puppy ever. It is absolutely amazing how quick she potty trained, we had her for less than 2 weeks now and she wakes us up in the night should she wish to go outside, but mostly she sleeps straight through the night now. Mastiff Savvy is a must have for any Mastiff owner…they really are nothing like any other dog!

Erna Patterson, Johannesburg, South Africa

Instrumental in a fun, social and well trained dog....

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I found Mastiff Savvy when I googled about information on Mastiffs. I have had 2 Mastiffs before, the last one being a rescue, so when I was getting a new puppy I wanted to make sure that I was doing all I could to make him a fun, social and well trained dog. Mastiff Savvy has been instrumental in me achieving this. I only wish I’d had this sort of help with my 1st rescue as the ease and joy of owning this breed is so much better.

Wanda Evans, Plymouth, UK

All the information you need...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

If you’re a first time Mastiff owner or eperienced like me, Mastiff is the best resource for you in my opinion. It has all the information you could possibly need and if there a specific thing you are having trouble with with your dog, you have the option to email for help and the answers are first class. What other guide can say that?

John, Wyandotte, Michigan

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Mastiff Savvy. Complete the simple form below…